Cypress Texas

We sang at the Tri-County Quilt Guild last Tuesday evening. This is a fairly new guild about to put on its first quilt show. It was impressive, how much organizing they had going on. It should be a really good show.
One of their endeavours is an absolutely wonderful raffle quilt. It stopped me in my tracks, and I had to share it with you.

Victorian Elegance

Victorian Elegance

They are selling raffle tickets on this, and you don’t have to be there to win!  If you’d like to buy tickets on this beautiful 82×82″ quilt, contact them through www.tricountyquiltguild.org . The drawing will be on February 13, 2010. What a lovely Valentine’s present to yourself! Here’s a detail picture:

2009-10-08 009a

At the end of the evening, one woman came up to me and said “Today is my 25th wedding anniversary. I’m here, and my husband is at Tae KwonDo”!! She thought I’d appreciate it, since we sing about quilting widowers….

One Response to “Cypress Texas”

  1. Daphne Greig Says:

    Hi Cathy & John, great to keep updated on your travels! I’m in the lobby of the Hilton in Houston catching up on emails and my Quilt U class. Having a busy time seeing all of Market and meeting with fabric people and magazine editors about new designs and articles. Looking forward to my classes at Festival later in the week. Jill (my Belgium friend) arrives from Ottawa tomorrow night and then the FUN will begin. Have a great rest of your trip and see you when we all get home.

    Daphne

Leave a Reply

