Got ’em!

I wasn’t home when they were delivered, so I don’t have a picture of the boxes arriving at the house.  The first thing you do is open up a box and make sure it’s the right CDs!  Whew! They are.  And it’s the right music inside, too.  Aren’t these companies amazing?  They must move hundreds of thousands of discs every year and they get a little order like mine correct.

So the first day of the New CD is all about sending them out – to people who have pre-ordered them, to the musicians and contributors to the project, and to people who can help with the promotion of them.  I’ve written an article for Canadian Quilter magazine about how making a CD is very much like making a quilt. I hope it will be in the Winter issue.  I’ve also sent a copy to Quilter’s Connection Magazine (both of these are Canadian) for review.  Next, it will be sending them down to Quilters Newsletter Magazine, and a few others in the US.

The launch is stll happening on Sunday, at our local quilt shop, the Satin Moon, here in Victoria.

After this, I think I’ll find something else to write about here in the blog.  Thank you, everyone, for staying with me through this process.  Your comments have been very helpful and I found it very interesting to describe the process to you.

I think it’s time to get back to quilting!!!

4 Responses to “Got ’em!”

  1. Becky Ball Says:

    Where do I order one?

  2. Jill Cox, Past President Says:

    My 11 year old son now puts on your CDs in the car and knows each song, the words, the order in which they are on the CD and sings along that is until a friend is in the car. I guess I should make a hidden video and send it into Americas Funniest Home videos. He just made his first quilt – queen size. It is wild. Looking forward to seeing you in Panguitch. Your the best.

    • singingquilter Says:

      Hi Jill! Thanks for the comments – I love it that an 11 year old boy is into quilting music! We are really pumped about singing in Panguitch next year. See you there.

Leave a Reply

