Happy News!

For those of you following the tale of “Insanity”, my 1/4″ hexagon quilt, the last installment had it finished, and me applying for it to be included in the judged “World of Beauty” at the Houston International Quilt Festival.

I’m thrilled to tell you that it made it!  “Insanity” is going to Houston (and not just in my suitcase)!!!  Look for it in the Miniature category.  You could even vote for it as “Viewers’ Choice”, if you felt strongly about it….. (but I’m really not holding my breath for that one.  I’m not holding my breath for anything, really – it’s great that it was accepted.)

We have just over one more week in the Notan Challenge on my Facebook page.  Only a couple of others got in on this, but we’re all having fun creating these lovely positive/negative designs.  Here’s one, just to whet your appetite:

This one, from July 23rd. Cut like a paper snowflake and placed on point.

2 Responses to “Happy News!”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Oh maybe over the weekend, I’ll catch up! It’s been a bit of a zoo with moving the office….

  2. Karen O Says:

    I love that design–it looks rather Hawaiian!

Leave a Reply

