100th Follower!

I’d like to congratulate Kate Jarrett for signing up and being my 100th follower.  As soon as she tells me which pattern she wants, it will be in the mail to her. My blog has “site stats” which tell me who is regularly “following” on either email or via WordPress. I know there are lots of you who follow me via other means, but I don’t have firm numbers for them.

Thank you, everyone else, who signed up at the same time!  I hope you enjoy my posts from Australia.

I’ve just found out that the official Summer Solstice is in the afternoon on Wednesday (the 20th).  I’m so happy that we won’t miss it, since we’re heading for shorter days south of the equator.  On the 21st we’ll be flying over the International Date Line, thereby missing Thursday entirely.  Last time we did this, it was John’s birthday, so he now says he’s a year younger than he really is! (saaaay…. if we did this EVERY year, maybe we could all be a lot younger!!!)

ttfn

6 Responses to “100th Follower!”

  1. Peggy Says:

    Have a safe and wonderful trip Down Under. Look forward to following your Australian journey. Have a G’day Mate!

  2. Jan Rhoades Says:

    Summer Soltice…ah, yes, but depends where you are in the world. Speaking as an Aussie, it is of course, in the middle of winter for those of us Down Under. And although it is still 20 June ‘up there’ it is very definitely 21 June down here. Aussies usually refer to it as the ‘shortest day of the year’. After that we all look forward to longer days and summer…so we can whinge about the heat – VBG. Looking foward to catching up in Townsville and Brisbane.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I agree totally with John, if your birthday doesn’t happen you stay that age for two years.

  4. Anita Says:

    Hi Cathy,
    I just got my first newletter today. I was playing your cd’s that I have today and remembering when you visited the quilt guilds in Gig Harbor and Port Orchard, WA . We have since moved to Rupert, ID and I missed you when you were in IDaho earlier this year. I’ll have to pay attention in case you get back here in the near future. Have a good trip and I’ll be reading about your adventures.

    Anita Owen
    Bed of Roses MQ
    Rupert, ID

    • singingquilter Says:

      Hi Anita – now that you’ve signed up for the newsletter, and are on the blog, you’ll know everything! LOL We don’t have any plans just now to return to Idaho, but will always welcome the chance. If you’re travelling anywhere, you might just check our full itinerary on the website to see if we’re in the neighbourhood, too. http://www.singingquilter.com.

Leave a Reply

