Last day in Britain

Just a quick post tonight.  We fly out from Manchester tomorrow morning – early.

We had a great day today. My friend Janet invited me to come along this morning to a Linus quilt group meeting. This is the charity for kids that started in the US.  It has spread to a lot of other places, including here. We had a group of about 12 ladies, each of whom was working on a quilt for children.

Janet brought an extra sewing machine for me, and other essentials, and I brought some fat quarters of cute kids’ fabric I got at the Birmingham show.  It only took me 4 hours to make this little quilt!  Janet has offered to quilt it in my absence (thanks, Janet!).  Here’s a pic of the quilt, and the rest of us, just before I left to drive south.

Thanks, everyone, for a great morning.  You have no idea how much I appreciated getting my hands on a sewing machine again! (it’s been a long time…..)

Next?  HOME!!!

Thanks for reading.

 

3 Responses to “Last day in Britain”

  1. Judy Morningstar Says:

    What a cheerful quilt you made to leave for a lucky little Brit kid! Have a good trip home.

  2. MARIE CHRISTINE Says:

    Voila un bon sejour qui s’acheve,je l’ai sentie dans les news qui m’on fait plaisir a lire,bon voyage de retour,Amitiées Marie christine

Leave a Reply

