My Article in Quilters Connection magazine

I just received my latest copy of the Canadian magazine: Quilter’s Connection.  They asked me a month or so ago to put together an article for them about Panamanian Molas. Since I taught a class in this for the Caribbean cruise in January, I used that class sample for the pattern.

They did a great job laying out the article, and I’m happy with the outcome. I described where Molas come from, how long they take, and what they use them for.  Then I did a step by step, with pictures, showing how to make this pattern. You get to see my fingers REALLY up close!

This is the first pattern article I’ve written for  a magazine. It was so much fun, I think I’ll try it again sometime!

Tags: ,

One Response to “My Article in Quilters Connection magazine”

  1. Joy V Says:

    How fantastic Cathy. A dinky die celebrity!! On CDs with your music and now a published author!

Leave a Reply

