Star and Plume Jigsaw Puzzle

 

Star and Plume quilt

Star and Plume quilt

You can play this puzzle too.  Here is the link: http://www.thequiltshow.com/os/blog.php/blog_id/5427

I wonder how long it will take me to do the 300 pieces rotating?……  See you in a week or two!!!

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Star and Plume Jigsaw Puzzle”

  1. Katina Says:

    Congratulations on your quilt show appearance. You did great. I enjoyed hearing your songs again. So excited to see you explain Mock Mola. Now the pattern makes sense to me and I am anxious to start….but no one carries black batting here. I will keep trying before I have to order it from the States. Again job well done.

    • singingquilter Says:

      The black batting is optional, but it is nice in case there is any bearding. I know it’s difficult to find, even in many parts of North America. Don’t let your lack of black batting prevent you from trying it out!

  2. Ramona Says:

    FAntasitc quilt Cathy!! Love it. DH wants to know how big it is?? I’m guessing about 100 x 70 he thinks it’s bigger.

    • singingquilter Says:

      Hi Ramona: I responded to your note, but I don’t see it listed, so I’ll do it again. The quilt is 68×90″. Each block is about 9″ square. Yes, some of them have very small pieces, especially that Lone Star block…..

  3. Joy V Says:

    Watched the show the other day. Loved it. Bought back memories of Townsville – I see John is still wearing his vest!!!!!

Leave a Reply

