On the Road again!

After having spent most of the last year at home quilting, gardening and generally being “normal” for the first time since we moved here in 2000, we’re hitting the road again!

It starts with a quilting cruise on Holland America between Quebec City and New York City.  10 days of fall colours, with stops in Charlottetown PEI, Sydney NS, Halifax, Bar Harbor Maine, Boston, Rhode Island and NYC.  I’ll be teaching a few classes, and doing some singing and songwriting.  I’m particularly interested in seeing friends along the way – I’ve already been to most of these places before – and doing some long exploratory walks.  Oh, it’s also very nice to be pampered for a little while too!

After that, John and I will be driving down Texas way (y’all!) with a tour that includes Abilene, Keller, Texas City, Victoria, Joshua, Baytown, Missouri City, and, yes Houston Quilt Festival! (make sure you come and visit us at our booth – I’ll let you know what the number is when I find out).

We’ll come home from Texas via Grand Junction Colorado and Canmore Alberta.

It’s going to be great to get back on the road.

So my last few days here has me packing, processing the bumper crop of tomatoes (canning, drying, freezing), finishing off sewing projects (a bonnet for an art installation at the Female Factory in Tasmania, binding a couple of new wall hangings, putting the border on my newest hexagon quilt that has been sitting unfinished with the hexes completed since April!).  The most stressful part of traveling for me is always the preparation. Once I’m on that plane to Quebec City, it’ll all be smooth sailing!

I hope I can see some of you along the way on these travels.  For details on any of the gigs, visit my website http://www.singingquilter.com and go to the Tour Itinerary section.

And, of course, I’ll be reporting on my travels here.

8 Responses to “On the Road again!”

  1. Jennifer Richards Says:

    Have a great trip……and we want to see pics of the fall colours!

  2. Sandra Says:

    Just come back to Alberta after a great 4 weeks mostly on PEI visiting my DD. Great food. Loved Terre Rouge and Lot 30 in Charlottetown. Enjoy yourselves. Sandra, in Edmonton

  3. Vireya Says:

    Hope you have a fantastic time!

  4. Jan Rhoades Says:

    Enjoy all of it dear friends.

Leave a Reply

