Scatterdays – P

P

I’m one day late on this week’s challenge: Furniture, Books Animal, and PIGs (project in grocery sacks) in your sewing room!

FURNITURE:
I’m currently on the road in Texas, and it’s a bit challenging to find the pictures I want for this week.  Today we stopped for lunch on our drive from Victoria TX to Burleson TX, at the Pedernales Park (very aPProPriate for a P week!).  I thought of PATIO or PARK furniture!

001 small

BOOKS:
My favourite PUZZLE books are by Will Shortz – I’m here to confess I’m a Sudoku-aholic.  Here’s an image from the ether (that’s Google images) of the Proper size of book – a POCKET PUZZLE book!

Pocket Sudoku

ANIMAL

Birds are animals, right?  Especially when I visit Australia (but now most of the time we travel), I turn into a Birder! I’m delighted whenever I can spot one of my favourite birds: PELICANS!!! This picture is from a 2006 tour in Austrlia, but we just saw lots of brown pelicans in Galveston too.

Pelicans near Mt. Eliza, Australia

Pelicans near Mt. Eliza, Australia

PIG in Sewing Room
I’m nowhere near my sewing room right now, but I reckon I can come up with a PIG (project in grocery sack) in my current sewing room – the car!

Hexagons in my "sewing room"!

Hexagons in my “sewing room”!

I’m hoping to get some great pictures from my upcoming visit to the Houston quilt festival next week. If you’re coming to Houston, come and visit us at Booth 1314!

See the other Scatterdayers’ posts via Cinzia’s blog.

5 Responses to “Scatterdays – P”

  1. Vireya Says:

    I’m very impressed that you manage to keep going with this challenge despite your busy schedule!

    I love pelicans. They are incredibly graceful in the air.

    Your sewing room confused me just for a moment. It looked a bit dangerous, but I forgot that that would be your passenger seat, not the driver’s side!

  2. Pauline Says:

    Very flash park furniture! I love Sudoku, too but I am very 1-D as I really like the ones in the Sydney Morning Herald best. Lovely pelican shot …. was a fisherman closely? I have never seen a brown pelican. You pack so much into a day…the hexie PIG is just about overloaded. Have fun in Houston..sorry I can’t make it!

  3. Pauline Says:

    PS Let me introduce you to the Channel Beaked Cuckoo! Worst call, ugly, ugly and has chicks, with the ugliest feathers and is the size of puppies. Apparently, they come down from New Guinea to lay their eggs. One the size of a hen flew past my head as I was coming into the house.

    • singingquilter Says:

      I’ve checked out this bird, and yes, you are right – it’s not a great call. I can’t imagine it during breeding season, when it does that all night long! So in this case, the exception proves the rule?
      thanks for this – I’m surprised I didn’t hear one when we lived in Darwin!

  4. Wendy Says:

    Snap on the Pelicans!
    Enjoy Houston – safe travels

Leave a Reply

