Aloha Quilt Cruise

Hi everyone:

I PROMISE I’ll update you on my travels to Hawaii on the Star Princess.  But I have limited access to wi-fi.  Here are a couple of pictures to start, though.

Having a great time with everyone.  The classes are going well.  We are now on the Islands for four days, then we’ll be heading back across the Pacific to Vancouver.

First night cocktail party.  Ready to go!

First night cocktail party. Ready to go!

Working on my Millie by the pool.

Working on my Millie by the pool.

I bought a bit of fabric in Hilo, including some here at the Discount Fabric Warehouse.  We had a great visit to Kilauea Kreations II as well - great quilt shop!

I bought a bit of fabric in Hilo, including some here at the Discount Fabric Warehouse. We had a great visit to Kilauea Kreations II as well – great quilt shop!

My friend Nora drove over to Hilo from the other side of the Island to spend the afternoon with me, and she brought a couple of her Millie rosettes.  Thanks, Nora - great to see you again!

My friend Nora drove over to Hilo from the other side of the Island to spend the afternoon with me, and she brought a couple of her Millie rosettes. Thanks, Nora – great to see you again!

It rained a lot when we were on the Big Island, but here in Maui today it’s beautiful.  Time to leave Starbucks and get back out there!

Aloha.

cathy

Leave a Reply

